RSS

Never Leave Home Without It :)

25 Apr

Well, as promised I have begun my Earth Day resolutions. First one on the list – committing to only using re-usable bags when grocery shopping!

So far so good… it really isn’t very hard. It’s more about remembering to take them with you, or into the store.

I was in Whole Foods yesterday, and I ended up chatting with our cashier about this very funny clip about re-usable bags from a TV show called Portlandia. (I highly recommend it !) 

For a little Wednesday afternoon pick-me-up, here is that clip on the importance of bringing a bag Smile

(ps – if the video doesn’t embed properly, feel free to click the link to watch it. Yes, I’m making you do extra work)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d545PS_AkOw&feature=email

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2012 in Misc. Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Never Leave Home Without It :)

  1. Chanie P.

    April 29, 2012 at 7:01 am

    That clip is really funny! Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Great resolution for Earth Day. I try to do my part by reusing the plastic bags that the local fruit store gives me. Every time I come with my own bags, they give me strange looks and once the owner even insisted on giving me new plastic bags anyway. What planet do these people live on? They can’t even comprehend the concept of recycling??

     
  2. mrsduby

    April 30, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    thanks Chan !!!! haha i can just picture you getting weird looks in NY using your own bags…

    is there even an option to recycle in brooklyn? or not really ?

    thanks always for your comments Chanie, i appreciate them!!!

     
  3. Chanie P.

    April 30, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    yes, strange looks indeed and remember these weren’t even “green” reusable bags, just the regular plastic bags from the store. I cant imagine what kind of looks I would get if I came in with those kind of bags. They’d think I’ve gone crazy.
    There is recycling in Bklyn and it’s actually the law, we once got a fine b/c we had a couple of recycling items in the regular garbage. They come by and go through the bags at random occasions.

     

Leave a Reply

 
