RSS

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of The Year! CHANUKAH GIVEAWAY!

29 Nov

giveaway-1024x374

You got that right!
Time for the 5 Pillars of Health ANNUAL

Chanukah Giveaway !!!!!

(can I get a hell yeah??)

Keeping things simple, I decided to keep the prize the same as last year, since you all seemed to LOVE free money.

Soooooo once again, I’m offering a choice between a

$50 Gift Card to:

Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s!!!!

How Do I Win?

You can do one or all of the following options (each option will give you one entry)

1) Comment on this post answering the following question: “What is my favorite holiday and why?”

2) Post this giveaway on Facebook (you can use the Facebook icon on the bottom of this page) Make sure to let me know you have done so.

3) Tweet about the giveaway!!! Make sure to mention me: @mrsduby

4) Subscribe to my blog!! (if you’re already a subscriber: Forward this email to a friend and CC me for an entry)

When do I Win?

The winner will be chosen (at random) on Sunday, December 18, 2011 – which is 2 days before the first night of Chanukah.

The winner (which could be YOU) will be notified by Email – and a post will be on the blog announcing the winner.

If I don’t hear from the winner by January 1, 2012 I will have to pick a new winner, although I don’t want to, so make sure to be in touch with me Smile

Good luck!!!!!!!!

 

Tags: , , , ,

26 responses to “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of The Year! CHANUKAH GIVEAWAY!

  1. shira h

    November 29, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    Purim.

    My family makes a big party every year…alcohol flowing all around..always fun 🙂

     
    • mrsduby

      November 29, 2011 at 4:59 pm

      why am i not surprised? 🙂
      I love purim too … more for the dressing up and doing funky Shalach Manos themes.. but alcohol is cool too…

       
  2. Kayla

    November 29, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Purim. Just because everyone is SUPER cheerful! 🙂

    and Shavuos. Because of yummy food 😉

     
    • mrsduby

      November 29, 2011 at 6:03 pm

      nothing beats a Cheesecake buffet !!!!

       
  3. Rochi

    November 29, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    My favorite holiday is Shavuos cuz I love dairy! (and cheesecakes.. yum)

     
    • mrsduby

      November 29, 2011 at 9:19 pm

      something tells me that Shavuos will be the top favorite holiday cuz of the Cheesecake factor 🙂 Just a hunch …

       
  4. Mushky

    November 30, 2011 at 12:06 am

    My favorite holiday is all the isru chags 😛

     
  5. bex

    November 30, 2011 at 1:52 am

    I don’t have a favorite. Just eating good food, being with friends or family or.both is what makes any holiday special for me!

     
  6. yankele e

    November 30, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    Chanukah is my faverite. A lot of gettogether’s with family and friends. Get to eat tons of donuts and a lot of cervesas. 🙂

     
  7. shaina bodenheim

    December 3, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    x-mas, cuz it’s my english wedding anniversary and my husband is always able to pick up work and get paid time and a half;)

     
  8. Rochel

    December 4, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Chanuka! Everyone is so joyous and there is such a wonderful message of spreading light and happiness!

     
  9. Rochel

    December 4, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    also, I posted it to my Facebook!

     
    • mrsduby

      December 4, 2011 at 10:55 pm

      thanks for letting me know Rochel !!

       
  10. Wehaf

    December 5, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    My favorite holiday is my birthday because it is all about me!

     
    • mrsduby

      December 5, 2011 at 3:20 pm

      haha my type of holiday 🙂

       
  11. chayale

    December 5, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Believe it or not… PESACH! because it is a time when a lot of my family get together to spend the Sedarim together.

     
    • mrsduby

      December 5, 2011 at 7:04 pm

      well Chaya’le, youre definitely the first one to say Pesach is your favorite… but as funny as it is, my 4 year old Brother in law told me the same thing. he had a strange reason why he loved Pesach the best… but hey, at least youre in good company 🙂

       
  12. Chanie

    December 6, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    Chanukah, b/c it lasts for eight days!

     
  13. Chanie

    December 6, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    I shared it on FB!

     
    • mrsduby

      December 6, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      thanks for letting me know Chanie !

       
  14. Esther

    December 8, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    love chanukah. love the traditions. love the message of spreading light. love the gifts, food and just about everything!

     
  15. rivkie

    December 14, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Chanukah is my favorite holiday because I love how it is centered around family time. We sit around the candles and tell stories and play draidel. Latkes and doughnuts are really yummy and the kids are always super excited to light the Menorah and seeing thier happiness makes me feel happy! 🙂

     
  16. Runya

    December 15, 2011 at 7:43 am

    for sure pesach! my whole family and extended family come home…and who doesn’t love matza 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
