RSS

100 you Say? IT’S A GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!

05 Sep

100thpostI sat down to write a blog post, when I realized (thank you wordpress) that this is my

100th post on the Five Pillars of Health!!!!!!

I am not sure what is more amazing: I had enough to say to fill 100 posts, or that I have people reading them!!!

Well, guess what my family, friends and loyal readers…..

In honor of 100 posts … (and in honor of 6 months living in Kentucky, AND in honor of my 6th YEAR wedding anniversary, AND in honor of the new school year…..)

Time for a GIVEAWAY!!!!

(I’ll pause while you all jump up and down, screaming and crying… oh wait, we’re NOT on the Oprah show)

This time, because I am in SUCH a gosh darn great mood – I am offering TWO prizes!!!!!! Yes you heard me, not one, but TWO prizes to TWO very lucky winners!!!!!

This time around, we will be doing a “Fitness DVD” theme — and so….

The GRAND PRIZES for the Giveaway ARE>>>>> Drumroll….

You have a choice of:

A) Jillian Michaels – This includes 3 DVD’s: jillian

“No More Trouble Zones”

“6 Week 6 Pack”

“30 Day Shred”

Jillian Michaels was on the Biggest Loser TV show, and is known for her “kick tuchiss” attitude!

B) Pilates For Beginners & Beyond

This is a boxed set which includes: pilates

“Pilates for Inflexible People”

“Pilates Complete for Weight Loss”

“Pilates Complete Sculpt & Tone”

I am a HUGE fan of Pilates. While you’re not jumping up and down, you are working your muscles and you literally reshape your body. (Just in time to look hot in shul for yom tov Smile)

C) Yoga for Beginners

This is a boxed set which includes: yoga pose

“Yoga for Stress Relief”

“AM-PM Yoga for Beginners”

“Essential Yoga for Inflexible People”

There is no way I could write just a sentence on the benefits of Yoga. It’s amazing – and I’ll just leave it at that Smile

How do I Enter? And How do I win?

Its really quite Simple!!!!

You can win by doing any or ALL of the following:

1) Subscribe to my blog! – this will get you ONE entry (**for those already subscribed, you are automatically entered in the giveaway, because I love you THAT much Smile)

2) Post this on Facebook! – this will get you ONE entry. on the bottom of this post is a little “Facebook” icon – click it and post to your wall and tell the world how awesome I am ! (ok, you can skip the last part … but please let me know that you shared it)

3) Tweet me! – on the bottom of the post is a little twitter birdie … post it on Twitter and mention me @Mrsduby

4) Comment on this post – this will get you TWO entries. But to get these 2 entries, your comment has to answer the following awesome question: “What is your biggest health challenge?”

When do I Win?

The winner will be chosen (at random) on September 28th 2011 – which is Erev Rosh HaShana!!! What a great day to find out you won a giveaway!! (it also happens to be my dad’s English birthday so it works out quite nicely)

The winner (which could be YOU) will be notified by Email – and a post will be on the blog announcing the winner.

Contest Rules / Logistics/ Annoying Details:

If you are married to me, sorry, but you are not eligible to win. However, all other family members, best friends and neighbors are eligible so go for it!

If I don’t hear from the winner by the end of October (after Tishrei holidays) I will have to pick a new winner, although I don’t want to, so make sure to be in touch with me Smile

Good luck!!!!!!!! And thanks for joining Dubys “100th Post Giveaway!” family-guy

 

16 responses to “100 you Say? IT’S A GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!

  1. shira hendrie

    September 5, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    My biggest health challenge is not eating all the bad things that I really want too.

     
  2. Kayla (your favoritest neighbor)

    September 5, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    Duby! U r awesome and I really want to win an exercise video! My biggest health challenge is exercising.. It’s really hard to motivate myself!

     
  3. Ashley H.

    September 6, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    I shared on facebook.

     
  4. Ashley H.

    September 6, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    My biggest health challenge is finding the time and getting motivated to workout.

     
  5. Runya

    September 6, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    my biggest challenge is going food shopping for my basement and not buying all the candies and chocolates and cookies and cheese cakes and rolls and pizzas and sushi….ok im kinda getting hungry now 😉

     
  6. Chaya

    September 6, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I LOVE exercise and Jillian Michaels is the bomb!!! Her dvds ACTUALLY work 🙂 I soooo deserve to win this 🙂 (i tweeted u)

     
  7. Chaya

    September 6, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    Oh and my biggest health challenge is: (ummmmmmmmmm, wow this is hard) not being obsessive!

     
  8. Splattman

    September 6, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    LAZINESS!!!!

     
  9. Faye

    September 7, 2011 at 9:04 am

    my biggest health challenge is saying no to chocolate 🙂

     
  10. Donna C

    September 7, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    I am now an email subscriber (donna989@msn.com)

    something frugal at yahoo dot com

     
  11. Donna C

    September 7, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    My biggest problem is picking healthy food to eat. I love vegetables but I also love to fry them.

     
  12. Donna C

    September 7, 2011 at 7:35 pm

     
  13. Chanie P.

    September 17, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    I’m so excited about this giveaway since my biggest health challenge is being motivated enough to exercise. If I win….

     
  14. Shira S

    September 18, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    coookies!!!! 🙂 xoxo

     

Leave a Reply

 
